ALAN PARSONS - The NeverEnding Show - Live In The Netherlands - Transparent Blue LPx3

ALAN PARSONS - The NeverEnding Show - Live In The Netherlands - Transparent Blue LPx3

  • $20.00
    Unit price per 

(Store Exclusive)


Legendary artist and studio maestro Alan Parsons has announced the release of a new live album entitled “The Neverending Show: Live in the Netherlands” on November 5, 2021. The show was recorded live on May 5, 2019 and showcases the performance that Alan Parsons Live Project held at the Tivoli in Utrecht, Netherlands. The band was, as usual, in fine form and fed extra energy by an enthusiastic audience. An amazing performance by quite possibly the definitive band line-up of exemplary musicians that Alan has toured with. 

As an added treat, the album includes a brand new studio song, “The NeverEnding Show” which offers a hint of the new studio album that Alan is currently working on for release in 2022. 

Alan Parsons' career started when he was 18 years old and earned his first album credit on the Beatles "Abbey Road", an album recorded in the legendary London studios of the same name. He soon became a well respected studio engineer, working for The Beatles on "Let It Be" and later for Paul McCartney, John Miles, The Hollies, Al Stewart, and Pink Floyd, among others. He is particularly renowned for his work on the Pink Floyd masterpiece "The Dark Side of The Moon". Recorded in 1973, Parsons experimented with many of the most advanced recording techniques of the time, showcasing his forward thinking approach. As well as receiving gold and platinum awards from several countries, Parsons has received ten Grammy Award nominations for his engineering and production work. In 2007, he was nominated for Best Surround Sound Album for his most recent release "A Valid Path". In 1975, Alan formed The Alan Parsons Project along with producer and songwriter (and occasional singer) Eric Woolfson. The Project consisted of a group of studio musicians and vocalists, often involving the members of two bands Alan had produced: Pilot (Ian Bairnson, Stuart Tosh, and David Paton) and (on the first album) Ambrosia. The Alan Parsons Project released ten acclaimed studio albums, but rarely performed live, even after several US and UK Top 20 hits. The Project ended at the end of the 80’s.  

Since then, Alan has released four albums under his own name, using several musicians that also appeared on the Project releases. In 2003, he started touring regularly as The Alan Parsons Live Project. In 2019, Alan returned with an acclaimed new studio album, his first in 15 years, entitled “The Secret”. The album was followed by a comprehensive world tour which saw Alan and his band perform new songs together with classic tracks from his catalog. 


LP 1
Side A

  1. One Note Symphony (Live)
  2. Damed If I Do (Live)
  3. Don't Answer Me (Live)
  4. Time (Live)

Side B

  1. Breakdown / The Raven (Live)
  2. I Wouldn't Want to Be Like You (Live)
  3. Psychobabble (Live)
  4. Luciferama (Live)
  5. Don't Let It Show (Live)

LP 2
Side A

  1. I Can't Get There from Here (Live)
  2. Limelight (Live)
  3. Standing on Higher Ground (Live)

Side B

  1. As Light Fall (Live)
  2. I Robot (Live)
  3. Primetime (Live)

Side A

  1. Sirius / Eye in the Sky (Live)
  2. Old and Wise (Live)
  3. (The System of) Dr. Tarr and Professor Fether (Live)

Side B

  1. Games People Play (Live)
  2. The Neverending Show (Bonus Track)

We Also Recommend