Jon Anderson and The Band Geeks - True - CD/2LP Blue/2LP Black/T-Shirt – Frontiers Music Srl
Jon Anderson and The Band Geeks - True - CD/2LP Blue/2LP Black/T-Shirt/Signed Print Bundle

Jon Anderson and The Band Geeks - True - CD/2LP Blue/2LP Black/T-Shirt/Signed Print Bundle

  • $93.00
    Unit price per 

The bundle comes with the Jon Anderson & The Band Geeks "True" 2LP Transparent Blue, 2LP Black, T-Shirt and signed print


If you have pre-order items in your cart, your entire order will ship when all items are ready to ship


Disc 1
A1. True Messenger
A2. Shine On
B1. Counties And Countries
B2. Build Me An Ocean

Disc 2 
C1. Still A Friend
C2. Make It Right
C3. Realization Part Two
D1. Once Upon A Dream
D2. Thank God

During Jon Anderson’s 39-year Rock and Roll Hall of Fame career as the lead vocalist of YES, he was seen as one of the leading proponents of the Progressive Rock movement. During his tenure with YES, he recorded 19 studio albums and multiple live albums, many of which have been certified gold and platinum. Albums such as The “YES” album, “Fragile”, “Close to the Edge”, “Tales of Topographic Oceans”, and “90125” remain classic albums to this day. Songs such as “Roundabout”, “Yours is No Disgrace”, “And You and I”, “Going for the One”, “Awaken”, and “Owner of a Lonely Heart” were staples on Active Rock radio throughout the 70’s and 80’s.

While still a member of YES, Jon released multiple solo records and collaborations, the most noteworthy being his 4 albums with Greek composer Vangelis Upon leaving YES in 2008, Jon continued releasing multiple solo records and collaborations. In 2023, after connecting with a group of New York musicians called The Band Geeks, Jon embarked on a summer of 2023 tour performing 2 hours of YES epics and classics. With The Band Geeks, Jon found a group of musicians that he felt could collaborate with him to create a body of work that rivaled the classic YES sound of the 70’s and 80’s. The result of this collaboration is “True”, Jon’s debut album for Frontiers Records. The 9-song album harkens back to the sound of classic YES and features compositions of all lengths with the centerpiece being the 16 minute song “Once Upon a Dream”.

Jon and The Band Geeks will be supporting the new album with extensive touring throughout 2024 and 2025.

We Also Recommend