LANDFALL - The Turning Point - CD

LANDFALL - The Turning Point - CD

  • $13.98
    Unit price per 


 Hailing from Curitiba, Brazil, LANDFALL features former Auras singer Gui Oliver - a true dead ringer for the legendary Steve Perry of Journey. The band’s sound can be described as falling between classic melodic rock a là Journey with some slightly heavier influences, such as classic era Dokken, White Lion, and Extreme.

“I’m really glad to be back with Frontiers with a new band and new songs in a new perspective. I believe this is my best album so far. I was really impressed when I met the band for the first time. They are truly amazing, gifted and very prepared to do this with me,” says Gui Oliver.

Landfall was originally started by drummer Felipe Souzza and guitarist Marcelo Gelbcke, who are childhood friends and have been playing together since they were about 15 years old. Some years later, bassist Thiago Forbeci joined up with them, adding new musical input and influences and the band decided to go in a new direction.

They began writing their songs and creating their own music repertoire to work off of and it was during this period that they recorded a few albums together and performed several concerts around Brazil, including opening for acts like Glenn Hughes and Mike Vescera.

Joining forces together, Gui, Felipe, Marcelo and Thiago created Landfall (formerly known as W.I.L.D.), a blend of hard rock, melodic rock, and AOR.


  1. Rush Hour
  2. No Way Out
  3. Jane’s Carousel
  4. Across The Street
  5. Don’t Come Easy
  6. Taxi Driver
  7. Distant Love
  8. Roundabout
  9. Road Of Dreams
  10. Hope Hill
  11. Sound Of The City

Gui Oliver – Vocals
Felipe Souzza – Drums
Marcelo Gelbcke – Guitars
Thiago Forbeci – Bass

We Also Recommend