NOVENA - Eleventh Hour - Gold 2xLP

NOVENA - Eleventh Hour - Gold 2xLP

  • $29.98
    Unit price per 

GENRE: Rock/Progressive

Novena is a new progressive metal/rock act from the UK that featuring a host of established UK musicians. The band fully exploits the world class skills of their talented line-up including Ross Jennings’ (HAKEN) unmatchable voice, Gareth Mason’s (Slice The Cake) inimitable poetry, Dan Thornton’s (Ex-HAARP Machine, Ex-No Sin Evades His Gaze) blistering guitar work, Cameron Spence’s (Ravenface) invariably musical drumming, deeply rooted in pop idiom, and unlike anything else in the modern prog scene, Moat Lowe’s (Slugdge, Ex-NSEHG) expressive and versatile bass playing, and Harrison White’s (Theatrical Director and Composer) complex and nuanced compositions.

Novena delivers something greater than the sum of its parts. Their music moves from the profound to the profane, from the fragile to the unforgiving, and from the introspective to the utterly destructive, exploring a plethora of different genres along the way. Despite this, every song has a solid and personal identity, with choruses that dare the listener to try and not forget them.

Novena established themselves on the UK and international prog scenes in 2016 with the release of their widely praised experimental EP “Secondary Genesis” in 2016. Performing at high profile concerts like UK-Tech Fest 2016 and 2017, as well as other dates supporting Skyharbor, Vola, Sithu Aye, and others, Novena had been busy establishing themselves as a force to be reckoned with. Their eagerly anticipated sophomore release, “Eleventh Hour” arrived in 2020 amidst the then new roiling turmoil of the worldwide coronavirus pandemic. With new plans afoot, the band has decided to do a limited edition, first time release of “Eleventh Hour” on vinyl to hold fans over. Strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide, the vinyl version is 180g, gatefold, Gold vinyl and only available from the band and label webstores.

1. 22:58
2. 22:59
3. Sun Dance
4. Disconnected
5. Sail Away
6. Lucidity
7. Corazón
8. Indestructible
9. The Tyrant
10. Prison Walls
11. Disconnected (Acoustic) (Bonus Track)

      We Also Recommend