Jim Peterik and World State - Roots & Shoots Vol 2 – Frontiers Music Srl
Jim Peterik and World State - Roots & Shoots Vol 2

Jim Peterik and World State - Roots & Shoots Vol 2

  • $13.98
    Unit price per 


If you have pre-order items in your cart, your entire order will ship when all items are ready to ship

1. American Dreamer (Feat. Dave Mikulskis)
2. Your Own Hero (Feat. Mike Reno With Jim Peterik)
3. Stronger Than You Know (Feat. Jim Peterik And Dave Mikulskis)
4. All That's Mine To Give (Feat. Toby Hitchcock)
5. Been To The Mountain (Feat. Jason Scheff)
6. Forever Endeavor (Feat. Jim Peterik With Toby Hitchcock)
7. Rise Again (Feat. Kevin Farris)
8. We Can Fly (Feat. The Ides Of March With Jim Peterik)
9. Love Lives (Feat. Jim Peterik With Cathy Richardson)
10. Until (Feat. Neil Donnell)
11. Hit Of Freedom (Feat. Sophia Sheth)
12. The Road To Forever (Feat. Jim Peterik)

Jim Peterik's World Stage concept, rooted in the idea of musical and spiritual collaborations among artists and friends, has spawned a series of records. This journey began with the legendary debut album, featuring partnerships with Rock luminaries like Dennis DeYoung, Kevin Cronin, Johnny Van Zant, Don Barnes, Tom Keifer, and more.
In 2019, the concept reemerged on the "Winds of Change" album, where Jim Peterik teamed up with rock luminaries such as Kevin Chalfant, Dennis DeYoung, Matthew and Gunnar Nelson, Kelly Keagy, Mike Reno, Jason Scheff, and others. Peterik subsequently dedicated an entire album to "Women Who Rock the World," resulting in the remarkable "Tigress." This album showcased collaborations with outstanding singers and musicians like Jennifer Batten, Chloe Lowery, Rosa Laricchiuta, Chez Kane, and others.
These albums showcase Jim Peterik's immense talents, complemented by a roster of renowned singers and musicians. With the new "Roots and Shoots" album concept, the Chicago-based artist presents two superb albums equally divided between Roots (classic rock stars) and Shoots (emerging Rock Stars).
Volume 2 of this concept features Mike Reno (Loverboy), Toby Hitchcock (Pride Of Lions), Jason Scheff (Chicago), Cathy Richardson (Jefferson Starship), The Ides Of March, alongside emerging talents such as Dave Mikulskis, Sophie Sheth, Kevin Farris.
World Stage embodies Jim Peterik's outstanding musical legacy, a testament to his songwriting prowess as one of the true icons of melodic rock.
Throughout his career, Jim Peterik has penned some of rock's unforgettable songs, including "Vehicle" by The Ides Of March (where he served as lead vocalist), hits such as "Eye Of The Tiger," "The Search Is Over," "High On You," "I Can't Hold Back," and classics for .38 Special like "Hold On Loosely," "Caught Up In You," "Fantasy Girl," and "Rockin' Into The Night." He's also contributed to "Heavy Metal" with Sammy Hagar, among other projects. Presently, Peterik is a vital part of Pride of Lions alongside vocalist Toby Hitchcock, enjoying high esteem in the recording artist and songwriting community, not only on the Frontiers label but within the broader melodic rock scene.

We Also Recommend