Nikolo Kotzev's Nostradamus - The Rock Opera - 2xCD (Reissue) – Frontiers Music Srl
Nikolo Kotzev's Nostradamus - The Rock Opera - 2xCD (Reissue)

Nikolo Kotzev's Nostradamus - The Rock Opera - 2xCD (Reissue)

  • $13.98
    Unit price per 


If you have pre-order items in your cart, your entire order will ship when all items are ready to ship


CD 1 
1.    Overture
2.    Pieces Of A Dream
3.    Desecration
4.    Introduction
5.    Home Again
6.    Henriette
7.    Caught Up In A Rush
8.    The Eagle
9.    Plague
10.    Inquisition
11.    The King Will Die
12.    I Don’t Believe
13.    Try To Live Again

CD 2
1.    War Of Religions
2.    The Inquisitor’s Rage
3.    Chosen Man
4.    World War II
5.    World War III
6.    Because Of You
7.    The End Of The World
8.    I’ll Remember You

Nikolo Kotzev's Nostradamus is a rock opera in three acts written by the virtuoso musician Nikolo Kotzev about the life and times of Nostradamus. It was released as a 2-CD set in 2001. Several members of Kotzev's main project, Brazen Abbot, also appear on this album.

Nostradamus sees big names of the metal/rock scene attributed to specific roles in order to narrate the story of the famous French prophet.

Some of the most iconic singers of the Hard'n'Heavy scene are featured, including Glenn Hughes, Joe Lynn Turner, Goran Edman, Jorn Lande, Doogie Wait, Alannah Myles and more.
Sustained throughout by a 35-piece orchestra, each song is more fantastic than the next. As proof, the sublime Pieces Of A Dream, which opens the album immediately after a beautiful intro, starts the journey through this monumental opus.

We Also Recommend