SEVENTH WONDER - Become - LP – Frontiers Music Srl


  • $9.99
    Unit price per 

If you have pre-order items in your cart, your entire order will ship when all items are ready to ship



Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the reissues of the long out of print first four studio albums from Swedish Progressive Metal masters Seventh Wonder: “Become”, “Marcy Falls”, “The Great Escape” and “Waiting In The Wings”.

Seventh Wonder was formed in 2000 by bassist Andreas Blomqvist, guitarist Johan Liefvendahl, and drummer Johnny Sandin after their previous band fell apart. The music they were writing and playing quickly turned towards progressive metal. When keyboardist Andreas “Kyrt” Söderin joined in late 2000, their new sonic explorations were only cemented further. Two demos were recorded (2001 & 2003) and the latter caught the attention of the finnish label Lion Music, who signed the band in 2004. That collaboration spawned the first Seventh Wonder album, ‘Become’, which was released in June 2005. “Become” was well received by progressive metal fans and media alike; however, the band and singer Andi Kravljaca decided to part ways shortly after the recording process ended. Enter the brilliant Tommy Karevik (Kamelot, ex-Vindictiv), who joined the band in 2005, actually prior to the official release of “Become”. 

The next album, ‘Waiting In The Wings’ was recorded in 2006 and mixed and mastered by legendary Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Pretty Maids, TNT etc.). This album was a huge leap forward in terms of song complexity and maturity and received outstanding reviews and fan accolades, establishing Seventh Wonder as a force to be reckoned with in the progressive metal world. 2007 was spent playing live in support of the album, including sharing the stage with legendary bands such as Queensrÿche, Testament, Redemption, and many others in England, Holland, Norway, Sweden, and Denmark.

Simultaneously in 2007, a follow-up to ‘Waiting In The Wings’ was written. The band hit the studio in May of 2008 to record their third full-length, “Mercy Falls”, which was hailed as a true masterpiece at the time of its release. "Mercy Falls" was supported with several live shows in Europe, including Italy, Norway, Finland, and Holland.

In 2010, the band released “The Great Escape”, which again was met with critical and fan acclaim and cemented the band's standing as one of the premiere progressive metal bands in existence. In support, the band again toured in Europe and also appeared live in the USA at ProgPower Festival. 

All the four reissues will be released with new liner notes, written by the band, included in the CD booklets and, for the first time, they will be available in vinyl limited editions exclusive for the official Frontiers webshops and Scandinavia.


  1. Day By Day
  2. Like Him
  3. The Damned
  4. Temple In The Storm
  5. Blinding My Eyes
  6. The Secret
  7. What I've Become
  8. In The Blink Of An Eye

We Also Recommend