SUNSTORM - Brothers In Arms - Crystal LP – Frontiers Music Srl
SUNSTORM - Brothers In Arms - Crystal LP

SUNSTORM - Brothers In Arms - Crystal LP

  • $9.99
    Unit price per 

GENRE: Hard Rock

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release of "Brothers In Arms", the new Sunstorm album, the second to feature new lead vocalist Ronnie Romero (Michael Schenker, Lords of Black). Romero’s debut album with Sunstorm, “Afterlife” was released in early 2021 and showcased a rejuvenation of Sunstorm's previous musical formula, mixing Melodic Rock/AOR with more '70s oriented hard rock, ala Rainbow (for which Romero performed as singer). That recipe is perfected on "Brothers In Arms" with new guitarist Luca Princiotta (Doro, Blaze) joining the lineup of Romero, bassist Nik Mazzucconi, drummer Michele Sanna, and keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio.

Prior to the writing and recording of 2021's "AfterLife", in discussions with producer and songwriter Alessandro Del Vecchio it was decided that moving the musical style of the next Sunstorm album to the more melodic AOR sound of the early records was what everyone wanted. Romero, with his powerful vocal style, was the ideal fit to deliver the goods for the music. "Afterlife", the then new Sunstorm album, caught many in the melodic rock fanbase by surprise as it, for obvious reasons, arrived with a lot of history and expectations. But for his first foray into melodic hard rock territory, Romero delivered outstanding results on “Afterlife” and you are in for a threat on this new album which offers elements of the more melodic sound of Rainbow and Deep Purple mixed with the sound of Foreigner and Classic Melodic Rock.

"To anyone who likes the brand of heavy and power metal frequently displayed by the likes of Jorn Lande and Magnus Karlsson, or anyone who likes their AOR bigger and heavier, this is made to order." - Sonic Perspectives

"“Afterlife” stands pretty tall in its own right, and Ronnie Romero stands as tall as he ever has." - Metal Temple

"I can't help but think that the addition of Ronnie Romero on vocals and a batch of songs that are both fast paced and melodically driven has helped to pump a new energy into the project. Afterlife shows that there is still plenty of life in SUNSTORM!" - 

After the warm reception to "Afterlife", it was quickly decided that a follow-up was in order and thus in the latter half of 2021 and into early 2022, "Brothers In Arms" was crafted. For those who enjoyed the previous release, prepare for another sonic delight! 


  1. Brothers In Arms
  2. Games We Play
  3. I’ll Keep Holding On
  4. I Will Remember
  5. No Turning Back
  6. Back My Dreams
  7. Taste Of Heaven
  8. Lost In The Shadows Of Love
  9. Hold The Night
  10. Miracle
  11. Living Out Of Fear

We Also Recommend