WITHERING SCORN - Prophets Of Demise - CD – Frontiers Music Srl
WITHERING SCORN - Prophets Of Demise - CD

WITHERING SCORN - Prophets Of Demise - CD

  • $14.00
    Unit price per 

If you have pre-order items in your cart, your entire order will ship when all items are ready to ship

GENRE: Heavy Metal 

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release of the debut album, "Prophets Of Demise" from Withering Scorn on July 7, 2023. Withering Scorn is a monstrous new heavy metal machine featuring guitarist Glen Drover (ex-Megadeth, King Diamond), drummer Shawn Drover (Act Of Defiance, ex-Megadeth), bassist Joe DiBiase (ex-Fates Warning), and vocalist Henning Basse (Metalium).

Withering Scorn was formed in 2020 by brothers Glen and Shawn Drover, who have played together previously in heavy metal icons Megadeth as well as in Eidolon. The pair have teamed up once again for their latest musical offering and are joined by Joe DiBiase on bass, who played with Fates Warning for 14 years on multiple records and world tours, and German native Henning Basse on vocals, who is most well-known for his work with Metalium, Firewind, and others. The potent combination of these four incredibly talented musicians joining forces has given birth to an uncompromising heavy metal record in the form of their debut offering, “Prophets Of Demise".

“The four of us have been musicians most of our lives. At this point, we are pretty honed in as to what we wanted to do musically, and that is to create a 100% uncompromising heavy metal record, which is exactly what we have done. No punches pulled, no holds barred...just flat out HEAVY METAL!!! We are extremely proud of our first record, “Prophets Of Demise” and worked very hard on this record for almost three years. I believe the results will speak for themselves. We hope you like the record as much as we did creating it," says drummer and band co-founder Shawn Drover.


  1. Prophets Of Demise
  2. The Vision
  3. Pick Up The Pieces
  4. Ancient Desire
  5. Dark Reflection
  6. Dethroned
  7. Never Again
  8. Eternal Screams

We Also Recommend